Salvage Coffee | Artarmon, Sydney

Alright, I’ll save you all from the “finals suck” rant since I know 90% of you already know what I am talking about. As usual, sorry for disappearing on you guys – it’s been a hectic few months trying to juggle my hobbies, passion, work and uni and sadly, food blogging got put aside for a while. But here I am, back in the blogging game (with a new theme) and ready to feed you with some delicious photos and words!

Salvage Coffee is probably the best, if not, the most hip cafe in Artarmon! Their chalkboard menu might be small but every dish is on point.

Conveniently located right outside Artarmon station, this is a little but popular cafe that has an awesome and homely vibe. If I lived here, I would go here to get my coffee and breakfast every morning and eventually deplete all the money I have…

Flat White and Soy Latte – $3.50 & $4.00

But first, let me take a coff-ie. Get it? Coffee and selfie? Ha. Ha… that probably didn’t work.

Salvage Coffee serves decent coffee overall, although I think they might have overfrothed (probably not an actual word) mine a bit.

Smashed Avo + Poached Eggs – $12.00 (Eggs Extra $3.00)

I’ve had a lot of avocado on toast yet this simple but elegant dish reigns at number 2 on my list, right after the one at The Baron. The great thing about this avocado on toast is the freshness and variety of texture. The pine nuts really add something to the smashed avocado and the tomatoes were perfectly seasoned with sesame seeds and sea salt. I also recommend adding the extra poached eggs because sourdough + yolk = heaven.

Herby Fregola – $17.00

Not going to lie… we had no idea what ‘fregola’ is. Even now, all I know about it is that it’s a type of pasta that tastes pretty damn amazing. Like the name suggests, it’s a herby pasta dish with loads of healthy greens and a variety of flavour. On top of that, it has poached egg! This dish looks good but it tastes even better.

This shit is FRESH.

CONCLUSION: This is the third time I’ve been here and I’ve been impressed every time, particularly with the freshness of the ingredients and attention to detail. There’s probably less than 10 items on the menu but each one is unique and there’s bound to be one for you to fall in love with. Definitely would recommend trying the Herby Fergola if you love herby, flavoursome dishes like me. Or try the Smashed Avo for a fresh, light but satisfying meal! Unfortunately, there’s only outdoor seating so it might not be the best Winter hideout when it is raining.

Address: 5 Wilkes Ave, Artarmon NSW 2064

Click to add a blog post for Salvage Coffee on Zomato

4 thoughts on “Salvage Coffee | Artarmon, Sydney

Leave a Reply

