Element 6 | West Ryde, Sydney

It’s been less than a week since my last update and SO much has changed! I am proud to say (for once) that I am finally enrolled in a degree I am genuinely excited about. I feel like I have hurdled over a few milestones within these few days: new degree, completing one successful drive without my mum screaming, cleaning my room and having the heart to throw away 50% of my crap, overcoming the painful pimple in my nose, building an alpaca nanoblock and (something a little more relevant) getting over 10,000 views on my little blog! To others, it’s a pretty small number; to me, it’s a huge milestone and a great source of motivation. So thank you to all of you who continue to support what I love doing (that is, writing essays about food over and over again, basically repeating the same thing with different synonyms provided kindly by Google) and the friends who always encourage me to do more. HOORAY FOR POSITIVITY!

Let’s keep that positive attitude for a little longer for this blog post about a small but impressive cafe, Element 6, located in the humble suburb, West Ryde. This place was actually chosen by a friend of mine – usually I love it when people choose restaurants for me, especially when it’s usually me doing the choosing (that’s what you get for being a food blogger, I guess). Actually, we came here because I lost a bet I though for sure I would win (and was so very wrong) and I had to shout him food. But hey – the food was good so I will just pretend I was just doing a good deed.

Read More »