Kanzi Fashion Cafe | Haymarket, Sydney

I’m sure some of you are familiar with the fashion brand Kanzi which has a few stores throughout Sydney. They offer very cute  Asian-inspired clothing as well as an equally cute cafe next to their Haymarket store! Ever since it opened, I’ve been visiting it quite frequently as it’s a perfect place to just chill with some friends and order some quality drinks and dessert. And that’s exactly what me and a friend did on a rainy day after we chowed down at Mad Spuds Cafe in Surry Hills. It provided to be the perfect location to shelter from the pouring rain and also a great choice for dessert with a comfy atmosphere!

Truly an interior with style!

Got to hand it to Kanzi Cafe for a pretty awesome interior that gives off a very welcoming feeling with the mismatched furniture and seats. Though, some of the seats were way too low for short little me and I had to go steal some from other tables. Adorable-looking but probably not the most functional chair.

Iced Long Black – $5.80

As I prepare myself for some sugary sweetness (as you will see later), I opted for an iced long black to counter the sweetness, but honestly, just made it taste even sweeter after the bitter taste. From past experience in working at a cafe, a lot Koreans love iced long blacks, and I have to say – they make some of the best iced long blacks!

Chocolate Caramel Tart

I don’t know what came over me because I’m not usually one to choose the sweetest item on the menu. It was either stupidity or just because I was impressed by the sheer size of it and I wanted to challenge it. However, I do love caramel a lot so I was a bit disappointed by the chocolate to caramel ratio – way too much chocolate!

More caramel please!

Either way, it was good value and suitable for all the sweet tooths out there but not for me. Just a bad choice on my behalf.

Grape Slushie – $5.80

My friend chose the grape slushie which came in this

Chocolate Mousse

Another pretty dessert – full of sweetness for those who love their dessert!

Conclusion: With its impressive interior, Kanzi Cafe is one of my favourite cafes to go in the city because of its convenient location and a diverse array of items on its menu to keep me interested. While its dessert choices are quite mediocre with the exception of the Melon Bingsoo (sadly I didn’t get it this time!), the drinks are enjoyable and diverse in its selection. However, it’s really just a place to go for the atmosphere and a place to have a chat with friends rather than to get the full food experience.

Address: 393-399 Sussex St Haymarket, NSW 2000

Kanzi Fashion Cafe on Urbanspoon

6 thoughts on “Kanzi Fashion Cafe | Haymarket, Sydney

    • I agree – it’s a special little gem in the middle of Chinatown. 🙂 Need to go back for the melon bingsoo while it’s still hot!

Leave a Reply

