Cosmo Coffee | Castle Hill, Sydney

WOAH! Two updates in one week? Jenny’s being productive! Or more like Jenny is actually procrastinating from all the lectures she needs to catch up from the past 5 weeks but that’s okay, I will catch up in due time… (i.e. right before finals).

Anyways, if you know me, one of my dreams is to have my own cafe. I’m always on the search for the perfect one, especially ones that are local because there’s so few decent cafes around here. So when I saw decent a decent rating on Urbanspoon, I had to at least come here for a small visit, especially since The Baron was closed temporarily for renovations (I cried).

Cookies and Cream Cosmo Shake – $7.00

I heard from a friend that the shakes are good here and yeah, they’re quite decent. Mmmmm cookies and cream… the shake was thoroughly blended through giving it a good consistency and it wasn’t too sweet, though knowing me, I would get sick of it after a while.

Pistachio Friand – $3.90

Couldn’t really taste the pistachio but at least it was green. This was mediocre, not too bad but not great either, just what you’d expect from a regular friand, really.

Cafe Suda – $6.00

Originally, I planned to get my usual order of soy latte because I like comparing coffees and one day finding the perfect cup of coffee for me. But this caught my eye because it was like an iced coffee but they used condensed milk instead! I don’t know what came over me when I ordered it because I don’t even add sugar to my coffee because MAN, this was sweet. My friend, who’s a sweet tooth, enjoyed it and even said the coffee taste was too strong but I beg to differ. Another thing, there’s way too much ice and the condensed milk wasn’t mixed in properly, leaving a lot at the bottom.

Sausages and Egg – $9.00

Now, this was pretty disappointing when it came out. I know I didn’t pay that much but there are plenty of places that gives you great proportions for breakfast for a ~$10 breakfast. At least make the sausages bigger, man! This girl needs way more than this to keep her going. Although the sausages tasted really nice and the poached eggs were perfect, the Asian in me refuses to accept this sad excuse of a breakfast (okay, I mean…….. it’s not that bad, but I just had higher expectations).

CONCLUSION: Okay, the Hills never really had any particularly great cafes, in my opinion, with the exception of The Baron. And even if they are somewhat decent, they’re definitely on the pricier side. However, I think my disappointing experience at Cosmo Coffee is due to the fact that I probably ordered the wrong stuff so I am definitely up for another visit, particularly for the cheap churros during happy hour.

Address: Shop 1a Castle Towers Old Castle Hill Rd, Castle Hill, NSW

Cosmo Coffee on Urbanspoon

6 thoughts on “Cosmo Coffee | Castle Hill, Sydney

  1. Shape Cosmo wasn’t up for it! Im from the Hills and they have usually been pretty great though Im not the most adventurous orderer 😛
    Love the Baron though!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

