[ ARCHIVES ] 29/6/2013: Cafe New York Grill, Chatswood

Omelette with Tomato, Basil, Bacon and Cheese and Onion

【Cafe New York Grill, Chatswood】【Photographer · Me】

Big Breakfast with Hashbrown, Tomato, Eggs, Sausages, Bacon and Toast and Fruit (not pictured)
Vanilla Latte and Hot Chocolate

About the Restaurant: If any of you are regular Chatswood-ers (like me), you’d notice a newish cafe as you walk towards Westfield on your right! I was originally a bit confused as I was sure there was another Cafe New York further down (to which I’ve been to a few times), but I think the difference is that this is mainly a steakhouse (even though I came here for a late brunch anyway…). Whether they are affiliated or not, I am still not really sure. Either way, my friend and I went to try the place and ordered a Vanilla Latte and Hot Chocolate to start with, the vanilla syrup didn’t seem to mix with the coffee that well. In the mood for breakfast (though we ate at around 1pm), we ordered an Omelette and Big Breakfast to share, the omelette was so good! Just because I love the addition of basil and the combination really worked. The big breakfast was alright, not the best I had (but they’re all about the same, really). I do like the addition of a little bit of fruit, though.

The atmosphere was lovely, though. I liked how they had an upstairs section, with nice interior and good natural lighting. Service was good too and the food came at a good pace. Definitely will be back for their ribs and steak (apparently they’re good!).

Food: ★★★☆☆

Service: ★★★☆☆

Value: ★★☆☆☆

Café New York Grill on Urbanspoon

One thought on “[ ARCHIVES ] 29/6/2013: Cafe New York Grill, Chatswood

Leave a Reply

