[ ARCHIVES ] 10/11/2012: TAKERU, Chatswood

Tonkatsu Doria

【Restaurant · Takeru, Chatswood, Sydney】【Photographer · Me】

Iced Green Tea Latte
Omurice
Negishio Chicken Steak
Shio Butter Corn Ramen
Sapporo Miso Ramen
Oroshi Hamburg
Cheesecake with Black Sesame Ice Cream

About the Restaurant: From the restaurant chain as Poporo if I’m not mistaken? I love eating here (and Poporo) because they have Japanese food that you can’t really find in the typical Japanese restaurants around Sydney and because they have ‘Half-Dishes’ which is the best invention ever since I can eat more varieties of food.

With my friend, I shared the Iced Green Tea Latte, Omurice, Tonkatsu Doria, Oroshi Hamburg and Cheesecake with Black Sesame Ice Cream. Overall pretty satisfying  though the Oroshi Hamburg didn’t really suit my taste – the meat wasn’t as tender and the vinegar didn’t work for me. Whenever I go here, I always recommend the Tonkatsu Doria because come on…. who doesn’t love mayonnaise, cheese and Japanese fried pork rice? The cheesecake was nice and dense and fluffy at the same time though I don’t think the ice cream really went with it, but it was good (though I was unable to finish it).

Service was nothing special since we ordered on the touch-screen menu, but the food came out very quickly. A convenient place to eat whenever you’re in a hurry (but you still want some good food) and good for a student’s budget!

Shout-out to Elaine, Sandra, Sarah and Rennie for joining me!

Food: ★★★★☆

Service: ★★★☆☆

Value: ★★★★☆

Takeru on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “[ ARCHIVES ] 10/11/2012: TAKERU, Chatswood

Leave a Reply

